India Public Holidays 2012

Public Holidays India 2012
India has a lot of national holidays and state public holidays, and now with cheap flights possible across the country, there is huge opportunity to able to maximise long weekends to visit family or go exploring!

The following list contains all public holidays for India for 2012. Simply scroll down the list to see the details.

Date Day Holiday State
JANUARY
1 January Sunday New Year’s Day AR ML MN MZ NL PY SK TN
14 January Saturday Bhogi AP
15 January Sunday Pongal / Makara Samkranti AN AP AR AS GJ KA PY TN
16 January Monday Thiruvalluvar Day PY TN
17 January Tuesday Uzhavar Thirunal TN
23 January Monday Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti TR WB
26 January Thursday Republic Day National
28 January Saturday Vasanta Panchami / Shree Panchami HR OR TR WB
FEBRUARY
5 February Sunday Milad-un-Nabi AN AP CH DL KA KL MH MP MZ PY TN UK UP
7 February Tuesday Guru Ravidas Jayanti CH HR PB
19 February Sunday Chatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti (TBC) MH
20 February Monday Maha Shivaratri AP CG CH GJ HP HR JK KA KL MH MP OR UK UP
MARCH
7 March Wednesday Doljatra / Holika Dahan AS ML MN PB UP WB
8 March Thursday Holi all states except AP AS HR KA KL MN NL PB PY TN TR WB
15 March Thursday Kashiramji Jayanti UP
22 March Thursday Gudi Padva / Ugadi / Chetti Chand AP GA KA MH UP
23 March Friday Telegu New Year PY TN
31 March Saturday Ram Navami (Smarta) AP GJ HR
APRIL
1 April Sunday Ram Navami (Vaishnava) BR CH DL MH MP OR PB RJ SK UK UP
2 April Monday Annual Accounts Closing (Bank Holiday) Banks
5 April Thursday Mahavir Jayanti AN CG DL HP KA MH MP RJ TN UK UP
5 April Thursday Babu Jagjivan Ram’s Birthday (TBC) AP
6 April Friday Good Friday all states except CG GJ HP HR JK OR PB RJ TR
13 April Friday Tamil New Year TN
13 April Friday Vishu KL
14 April Saturday Dr Ambedkar Jayanti AP BR CH GJ DL HR JK KA KL MH OR PY TN UK UP
14 April Saturday Bengali New Year / Vaisakh / Masadi TR WB
23 April Monday Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti UP
23 April Monday Shiv Jayanthi KA
24 April Tuesday Basava Jayanti KA
MAY
1 May Tuesday May Day AP AS BR GA KA KL MN PY TN TR WB
1 May Tuesday Maharashtra Day MH
6 May Sunday Buddha Purnima AN AR CG DL HP JK MH MZ UK UP
JUNE
4 June Monday Hazrat Alis Birthday UP
4 June Monday Sant Kabir Jayanti HR
16 June Saturday Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev Ji PB
JULY
22 July Sunday Teej HR
AUGUST
2 August Thursday Raksha Bandhan GJ RJ UK UP
9 August Thursday Janmashtami (Smarta) BR OR
10 August Friday Janmashtami (Vaishnava) CH DL GJ HR JK PB RJ UK UP
15 August Wednesday Independence Day National
17 August Friday Jumat-ul-Wida JK UK UP
18 August Saturday Parsi New Year (Shahenshahi) MH
20 August Monday Ramazan / Idu’l Fitr all states except GA JH KL LD UP
29 August Wednesday Onam / Thiruonam KL PY
29 August Wednesday First Onam KL
SEPTEMBER
8 September Saturday Sri Krishna Jayanti TN
19 September Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi / Vinayaka Chaturthi AP GA GJ MH OR PY TN
21 September Friday Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Day KL
23 September Sunday Haryana Veer and Shahidi Divas HR
29 September Saturday Mid-Year Accounts Closing (Bank Holiday) Banks
OCTOBER
2 October Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday National
15 October Monday Mahalaya KA WB
16 October Tuesday Maharaja Agrasen Jayanti HR
21 October Sunday Dussehra (Maha Saptami) SK TR WB
22 October Monday Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) AP AR AS ML MN OR TR WB
23 October Tuesday Dussehra (Maha Navami) BR KA KL ML NL PY SK TN UK UP WB
24 October Wednesday Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) all states except AR JH KA MN PB PY SK
27 October Saturday Bakri Id / Idu’l Zuha (Feast of Sacrifice) all states except CH GA HP MZ PB SK
29 October Monday Lakshmi Puja TR WB
29 October Monday Birthday of Maharishi Valmiki Ji HR KA PB
NOVEMBER
1 November Thursday Kannada Rajyothsava KA
1 November Thursday Haryana Day HR
12 November Monday Naraka Chaturdashi KA
13 November Tuesday Diwali (Festival of Lights) all states except AP CH DL JH HR KA KL MH MN PY TN WB
13 November Tuesday Deepavali (Festival of Lights) AP CH DL GJ HR KL MH PY TN WB
13 November Tuesday Balipadyami Diwali (Gobardhan Puja/Vishavakarma Day GJ HR KA MH UK UP
15 November Thursday Bhai Duj / Chitragupth Jayanti MH UK UP
25 November Sunday Muharram AN AP BR CG CH DL HP JK KA MH MP OR RJ TN UK UP WB
28 November Wednesday Guru Nanak Jayanti AN CG CH DL HP HR JK MH MP NL PB RJ UK UP WB
DECEMBER
2 December Sunday Kanaka Jayanti KA
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day all states except HR JH

Tags: , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply